Queen's University - Utility Bar

Queen's University Library

Journal articles are not listed in QCAT. Use an index to find magazine and journal articles. Articles are important in your research as they contain the most-up-to-date research in a given field and often focus on a particular aspect of a topic. There are different types of articles: scholarly, popular or trade.

For access to full-text electronic journal articles, check Electronic Journals and search by journal title or subject.

Tip: Remember to search journal title and not article title in QCAT

Key Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Modern Languages Association International Bibliography
Most comprehensive index to articles, essays, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Interdisciplinary. Examines all aspects of Hispanic Studies.

Other Useful Indexes

  You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Collection of approximately 65 scholarly journals primarily in humanities and social sciences. NOTE: Queen's Library does not subscribe to the cultural package.
Publication coverage: Varies by publication.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (5 user limit)
Factiva has many fulltext sources (newspapers, journals) in various languages. To see what is listed in this database, select Source, Browse Sources, and Publications - by language.
Publication coverage: 1984 - present (updated monthly)
A multilingual, multidisciplinary database.
Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)
Access restricted to the Queen's community (4 user limit)
Searchable database of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose. Also indexes criticism from The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL), includes the full text of 104 specialist literature journals, and more...

Last Updated: 17 July 2009