Queen's University - Utility Bar
Text Only Version
Skip to Navigation
Library Services for Students with Disabilities
Web Standards and Accessibility Guide
Queen's University
Queen's University Library
Queen's University Library
Engineering & Science Library
Queen's University
Connect from Off-Campus
|
Contact Us
|
Site Search
Site/Page Navigation
Skip to Content
Find Information
Summon
QCAT Library Catalogue
Databases
Course Reserves & Exams
Other Library Catalogues
How to Find »
Articles
Journals
|
Newspapers
Books & E-Books
Theses & Dissertations
Maps, Data & Government Information
More »
Browse Subjects
to find your area of study.
How-to & Help
Research by Subject
Course Guides
Frequently Asked Questions
How-To Guides
How to Cite Sources
RefWorks
Ask Us
Email
|
Phone
|
In-Person
Workshops
Queen's Learning Commons
Queen's IT Help
Exambank
More »
Need more help? Contact your
Subject Librarian
.
Services
Loan Periods & Fines
Group Study Rooms
Borrow from Other Libraries
RACER
|
Bracken Document Services
Computers
Wireless
|
Print
|
Photocopy
Off-Campus Access
For Students with Disabilities
Scholarly Communications
Copyright Advisory Office
For Undergrads
For Grad Students
For Faculty & Instructors
For Alumni & Visitors
More »
Browse
All Request Forms
.
Locations & Hours
Bracken Health Sciences Library
Education Library
Engineering & Science Library
Lederman Law Library
Stauffer Library
W.D. Jordan Special Collections
& Music Library
Queen's Learning Commons
Maps, Data & Government Information Centre
Hours
Contact Us
Staff Directory
|
Departments
Visitor Information
About the Library
Collections
|
Policies
|
Projects
Giving to the Library
Library News
Jobs
More »
Browse all
Campus Libraries & Collections
.
My Account
My Library Account
Renew books, view loans & fines, place holds...
RACER
|
Bracken Document Services
Borrow from other libraries (interlibrary loan)...
RefWorks
Manage citations, create bibliographies..
Connect from Off-Campus (Web Proxy)
Access online library content from any location...
MyQueen's
WebMail
QShare
Moodle
More »
All about
Borrowing from the Library
Home
»
Research by Subject
»
Engineering and Science
»
Spectra and Spectroscopy
Key Databases
You are connecting from off-campus. You will be prompted to enter your NetID and password before connecting to a Queen's-only database.
Beilstein (via Reaxys)
(
more info
)
Publication coverage: 1779 - present
NIST Chemistry WebBook
National Institute of Standards and Technology (US)
(few inorganics)
NMRShiftDB
Max Planck Institute of Chemical Ecology (Germany)
Open source database of NMR spectra for approximately 25,000 compounds.
Sigma Aldrich Catalogue
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds - SDBS
National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (Japan)
Contains data for about 33,000 compounds.
Scifinder
Access limit
(
more info
)
Publication coverage: 1907 - present.
Print holdings: 1907 - 1999 (v. 1 - v. 131) in Stauffer Library storage.
Access restricted to the Queen's community (7 user limit)
Scifinder contains mass, IR, NMR and predicted proton NMR spectra.
Handbooks & Indexes >
Last Updated: 17 August 2009
Printer-friendly version
Contents
Handbooks & Indexes
Infrared Spectra
Mass Spectra
NMR Spectra
Raman Spectra
UV/Vis Spectra
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Books & Theses
Journals
Tutorials
Miscellaneous Tools and Datasets
Related Links
American Society for Mass Spectrometry
Canadian Society for Analytical Sciences and Spectroscopy
Canadian Society for Mass Spectrometry
The Science of Spectroscopy
Society for Applied Spectroscopy
The Coblentz Society
Spectroscopy Now
Spectroscopy Europe
Department of Physics, Engineering Physics and Astronomy
Collection Development
Help
Ask a Question:
How-To Guides
Librarian
Michael White
Library
Engineering & Science Library
All Campus Libraries
Legend
Biologics/Natural Products
Inorganics/Organometallics
Organics
Polymers
Infrared
Mass
NMR
Raman
Ultraviolet/Visible
Entire guide on single page