For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
The Ag Data Commons is a data access system maintained by the US Department of Agriculture's (USDA) National Agricultural Library. It provides access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains. These may include subjects such as agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics.
Publication coverage: 15th century to present
AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.
Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is an online database of the most comprehensive and current genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana, a key reference plant. TAIR contains datasets of Arabidopsis gene function, mutant phenotype, expression pattern and related data extracted from the research literature. Additional features include a gene sequence viewer, specialized search functions (e.g. loci, proteins, DNA), bulk data download, and data visualization.
TAIR was established in 1999. Each year, over 3000 Arabidopsis research articles are added. It is updated weekly.
Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)
The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.