For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1969 -
Interdisciplinary index of over 300 periodicals, newspapers and magazines which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.Publication coverage: 1954 - present
America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.
Includes over 19,000 biographies of significant and influential figures who lived in the U.S. from the Colonlal Period to the present.
Publication coverage: Early 18th – Mid-20th Century.
American West is a collection of digitized primary sources depicting the history of westward expansion in the United States from the early 18th to the mid-20th centuries.ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Publication coverage: 1949-
The ATLA Religion Database® is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. The fact that many publishers solicit the inclusion of their journals in ATLA is indicative of the stature it has achieved in the community of religion scholars. Includes ATLASerials® (ATLAS®), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals used by libraries, librarians, scholars, students, and religious leaders.