For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
ACP Journal Club is part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection and includes studies which ACP's editors have selected as methodologically sound and clinically relevant. The editors screen the top clinical journals for articles, and write enhanced abstracts and commentary on the study's value, helping clinicians to quickly understand and apply to their practice important changes in medical knowledge, without having to read and synthesize thousands of journal articles.
EBM Reviews - Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials is a bibliographic database of definitive controlled trials, and part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection. It contains over 300,000 bibliographic references to controlled trials in health care together with references to clinical trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration in MEDLINE and EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included. These controlled trials included were identified by the contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration to create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is part of Ovid's EBM Reviews collection, and includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
Publication coverage: 1886 - present
Major, international index for economics. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews. EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
A pre-selected group of 3 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in economics.
Publication coverage: 1903-2010
Publication coverage: Coverage dating back to 1929
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Publication coverage: 1701-1800
A digital collection of significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in during the eighteenth century.