Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

HeinOnline

Access to full-text of legal journals, books, US federal statutes and regulations, and more.

HeinOnline's Law Journal Library

Contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals from jurisdictions including Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom.

HeinOnline's Legal Classics Library

Contains historical legal treatises that are classics in the field, as well as rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world.

Héritage

Héritage draws from the rich corpus of archival microfilm held by Library and Archives Canada, with a focus on fonds from the individuals and organizations that have shaped Canada's history. Politics, arts and literature, labour, military, aboriginal history, social justice and women's history are particular areas of strength.

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada

Publication coverage: 1867 to January 1994 (House of Commons); 1867 to February 1996 (Senate)

Historical Statistics of Canada

Publication coverage: 1867 - 1970's

Contains statistical tables on the social, economic and institutional conditions of Canada from the start of the Confederation in 1867 to the mid-1970s.

HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies

Publication coverage: 1936-

An annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more