Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PAIS

Publication coverage: 1915 - present

Covers publications on global public policy and social issues.

Passport by Euromonitor International

International market research on consumer industries, economies, countries and companies. Provides country demographics and economic conditions; consumer lifestyle profiles; sales volume, value and forecasts for retail products, major brands and companies.

Past Masters

Past Masters encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.

PATENTSCOPE

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

Explore 66 million patent documents from more than 51 regional and national patent offices. Major national collections include Canada, China, European Patent Office, Japan, Korea, Russia, U.K. and U.S. Advanced functions include chemical structure and biological sequence search; cross-lingual translation search; and national status information.

Patrologiae Graecae

Publication coverage: Covers from the beginnings of the Christian Church to 1439

PCensus for MapPoint

Publication coverage: 1981 - 2011

PEDro

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It gives access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality to help discriminate between trials which are likely to be valid and interpretable and those which are not. Published by The Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy.

Penn World Tables @ CHASS

Publication coverage: 1950 - 2004 (where data available)

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more