Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

Scitation

Scitation contains journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and its partners, the Acoustical Society of America, American Association of Physics Teachers, American Crystallographic Association, AVS: Science & Technology of Materials, Interfaces and Processing, Chinese Physical Society, Laser Institute of America, and the Society of Rheology.

SciTech Connect

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

This database contains more than 2.8 million references (400,000 full-text) to reports, articles, patents, datasets, presentations, and software published by the U.S. Department of Energy.

SCOAP3 Repository

SCOAP is an open access collection of leading journals in high energy physics created by a partnership of libraries, funding agencies, research institutions, and publishers. As of 2017, it contains about 30,000 open access articles.

SEG Digital Library

The SEG Digital Library provides a single access point and interface consistency for the Society of Exploration Geophysicists' two journals, its meeting abstracts, and its best-selling encyclopedic dictionary. Coverage includes a complete archive all technical articles published in GEOPHYSICS, THE LEADING EDGE, and the SEG Technical Program Expanded Abstracts.

Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada 1901-1925

Publication coverage: 1901-1925

Sessional Papers are reports and papers which have been tabled in the House of Commons (and sometimes the Senate) and deposited with the Clerk.

SGAHIC - Scalable Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

Produced by Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, SGAHIC includes searching for images by keyword or browsing the images by region, system or histology. The browse option provides access to many levels of detail.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

This HeinOnline collection brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007

Collection of materials from libraries and archives on slavery and abolition studies. Covers the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Includes images, links to significant online collections, and contextual essays by leading authorities in the field.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more