Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

U.S. Federal Legislative History Library

Index to published U.S. federal legislative histories as well as full-text access to a collection of legislative histories for key U.S. national legislation.

U.S. Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1790 - present (updated weekly)

The USPTO's patent databases contain more than 9 million patents issued from 1790 to the present and 3 million published applications from 2001 forward.

U.S. Statutes at Large Library

Publication coverage: 1789- [check online for most recent volume available]

Full-text access to the U.S. Statutes at Large which are the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by the U.S. Congress.

Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels

Publication coverage: 1960's-

Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels is the first ever scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels. Here are the works of artists both celebrated and overlooked, alongside interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this artform.

United Nations Official Documents System (ODS)

Provides web-based access to United Nations documents, including the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents, and preliminary (masthead) versions of resolutions and decisions.

USGS Publications Warehouse

The USGS Publcations Warehouse is an index of the U.S. Geological Survey's official publications, including articles, series reports, book chapters, maps, other government publications, and conference proceedings. Examples of their series include current series (e.g. Open-File Reports, Professional Papers) and retired series (e.g. Bulletins, Monographs, Annual Reports). Many have been digitized and are freely available. The Publications Warehouse also indexes materials published by USGS authors in non-USGS publications, but these may not be freely available. The Warehouse indexes over 150,000 publications published over more than 100 years of the Survey's existence.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more