Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ADS Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy

ADS contains approximately 13.3 million records covering pre-prints, journal articles, conference proceedings, observatory reports and bulletins, NASA technical reports, and theses.

Adverse Reaction Database

Publication coverage: 1965 - present

Contains information about suspected adverse reactions (also known as side effects) to health products.

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

This enormous collection of African American newspapers contains a wealth of information about cultural life and history during the 1800s.

African American Poetry

African American poetry texts, from the first recorded poem by an African American to the major poets of the nineteenth century.

African Women Bibliographic Database

Publication coverage: 1986 to present

Index to English-language publications about African women.

Ag Data Commons

The Ag Data Commons is a data access system maintained by the US Department of Agriculture's (USDA) National Agricultural Library. It provides access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains. These may include subjects such as agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics.

AGRICOLA

Publication coverage: 15th century to present

AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more