Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Encyclopaedia of Islam, THREE

Guide to all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world: religious and historical as well as also cultural, social, political, and artistic.

Factiva

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

Provides access to more than 28,000 sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.

Federal Register [U.S. (retrospective)]

Publication coverage: Starts with v. 1 (1936); check online for most recent volume available

Online facsimile reproduction, with browse and search access, of this U.S. official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Global Forecasting Service - Economist Intelligence Unit

Global Forecasting Service provides regularly updated articles on the critical issues that have a bearing on economic prospects, in-depth analysis of world trade and exchange rates, overviews and forecasts for 25 hard and soft commodities, and frequently revised risk scenario analysis with intensity ratings.

Héritage

Héritage draws from the rich corpus of archival microfilm held by Library and Archives Canada, with a focus on fonds from the individuals and organizations that have shaped Canada's history. Politics, arts and literature, labour, military, aboriginal history, social justice and women's history are particular areas of strength.

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

HLAS Online: Handbook of Latin American Studies

Publication coverage: 1936-

An annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin America.

House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (U.K)

Publication coverage: 1715 - present (with supplementary material back to 1688)

Full-text access to British parliamentary papers.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more