Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index

Publication coverage: PRISMA: coverage varies with title; HAPI: coverage from 1970

PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. The Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970.

ProQuest Congressional Publications

Indexes information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to 2013. Queen's has full-text access to the 2012-2013 Serial Set, Congressional Hearings and CRS Reports.

Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada 1901-1925

Publication coverage: 1901-1925

Sessional Papers are reports and papers which have been tabled in the House of Commons (and sometimes the Senate) and deposited with the Clerk.

U.S. Federal Legislative History Library

Index to published U.S. federal legislative histories as well as full-text access to a collection of legislative histories for key U.S. national legislation.

U.S. Statutes at Large Library

Publication coverage: 1789- [check online for most recent volume available]

Full-text access to the U.S. Statutes at Large which are the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by the U.S. Congress.

United Nations Official Documents System (ODS)

Provides web-based access to United Nations documents, including the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents, and preliminary (masthead) versions of resolutions and decisions.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1975-

Indexes international political science, international relations, and complementary fields including law, military policy, labor relations, and public administration/policy. Provides abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more