Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Film and Television Literature Index

Publication coverage: From mid 20th century (with selective earlier coverage) -

A bibliographical database that indexes over 300 publications selected coverage of 300 more. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.

Gender Studies Database

Publication coverage: 1972 - present

GEOBASE

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism

Publication coverage: Classical antiquity - present

A key resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on literary critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. 

Literature Online

Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more