Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Literature Online

Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)

Mass Observation Online: British Social History, 1937-1972

An online archive of British social history from 1937- 1972, with a focus on the World War Two period (1939-1945).

OpinionArchives

Publication coverage: 1850 - present

Oxford Handbooks Online

Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2014 and 2017-2018 is available.

PEP Web

Publication coverage: varies; see individual titles

PEP Web features the full-text of writing by key thinkers in the field of psychoanalysis. The archive contains over 50 journals with a psychoanalytic focus, over 70 classic texts including the full text of Sigmund Freud's Collected Works and videos.

Philosopher's Index

Publication coverage: 1940-

Includes author-written abstracts for articles published in journals, as well as for books, book reviews, and anthologies written in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese or Japanese. Subject coverage includes aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics, the history of philosophy, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, and the philosophy of education, history, language, law, religion and science.

Sociological Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1952 - present

SportDiscus

Publication coverage: 1800 - present

The SPORTDiscus database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying different aspects of fitness, health and sport studies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more