Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

AATA online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature

Comprehensive coverage of literature related to the preservation and conservation of cultural heritage.

Analytical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated weekly)

Analytical Abstracts is a current awareness service for analytical and bioanalytical science. It indexes over 100 international journals from 1980 forward, plus equipment manufacturers' application notes, standards and books.

Art Index Retrospective

Publication coverage: 1929 - 1984

Index to scholarly art journals and other materials published prior to 1985.

ARTbibliographies Modern

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

Indexes writing and research on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1934-present (plus selective coverage back to 1741) - updated weekly

BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network

Publication coverage: 1955 - present

Comprehensive source for information on the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

Publication coverage: 1973 to 2007

Comprehensive index to European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Abstracts books, articles, conference proceedings, essays, dissertations, exhibition and dealers’ catalogues. Covers painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, crafts, decorative, applied, graphic, folk and popular arts. Citations with abstracts

Historical Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly literature on world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Kirk-Other contains over one thousand in-depth articles on all aspects of chemical substances and technology, including properties, manufacturing, and uses. New and updated articles are added on an ongoing basis.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more