Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

ADS Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy

ADS contains approximately 13.3 million records covering pre-prints, journal articles, conference proceedings, observatory reports and bulletins, NASA technical reports, and theses.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

INSPEC

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

Inspec is a multidisciplinary database covering the literature of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, mechanical and production engineering, communications and computing dating back to 1896.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

Oxford Reference Online - Science

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

A collection of 50 reference titles published by Oxford University Press. Includes dictionaries and encyclopedias (with over 210,000 entries) in the science and engineering disciplines.

SCOAP3 Repository

SCOAP is an open access collection of leading journals in high energy physics created by a partnership of libraries, funding agencies, research institutions, and publishers. As of 2017, it contains about 30,000 open access articles.

SPIE Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1962 - present

The SPIE Digital Library is the world's largest collection of optics and applied photonics research. It indexes journals and conference proceedings from 1962 to the present.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more