Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Global Health

Publication coverage: 1910 - present

Covers communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS); tropical diseases; parasitology; human nutrition; community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology); medicinal and poisonous plants.

Google Scholar

Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)

The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education.

HealthSTAR

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

Ovid HealthSTAR is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) MEDLINE. It contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, administration, and research. It focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery.

ICE Video Library

International Clinical Educators, Inc. (ICE) is known for Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs. All videos are professionally filmed and feature actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatment ideas.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides access to a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform nursing clinical practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Publication coverage: Updated annually, in the summer following the year of coverage.

Journals@Ovid Full Text

Journals@Ovid is an aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more