Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ICE Video Library

International Clinical Educators, Inc. (ICE) is known for Innovative streaming video collections, of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs. All videos are professionally filmed and feature actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatment ideas.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides access to a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform nursing clinical practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Publication coverage: Updated annually, in the summer following the year of coverage.

Journals@Ovid Full Text

Journals@Ovid is an aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

MEDLINE

Publication coverage: Ovid MEDLINE(R) Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Publication coverage: 1938 - present

Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to testing instruments. It covers more than 7,500 commercially available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor. It is updated every 6 months.

Micromedex 2.0

The evidence-based resources of Micromedex® Solutions are used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes. Micromedex Solutions provide hospitals and healthcare providers with a single source of clinical information — from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile access is available.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Natural Medicines contains clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in their evidence-based natural ingredient monographs.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more