Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PEDro

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It gives access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality to help discriminate between trials which are likely to be valid and interpretable and those which are not. Published by The Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy.

PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

PsycARTICLES

Publication coverage: 1894- (varies for each journal)

Includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists. Browse the Journal List for Title coverage.

PsychiatryOnline

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features the DSM Library (including the DSM-5), psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical & research news and medication information handouts for patients.

PsycINFO [via Ovid]

Publication coverage: 1806-present

The PsycINFO database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

PubMed Health

PubMed Health is based on systematic reviews of clinical trials and specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.

REHABDATA

Publication coverage: 1956 - present

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+)

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SGAHIC - Scalable Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

Produced by Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, SGAHIC includes searching for images by keyword or browsing the images by region, system or histology. The browse option provides access to many levels of detail.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more