Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Government and Legislative Libraries Online Publications Portal (GALLOP)

Provides access to full text and/or citations to electronic legislative and government publications held in libraries of the Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada.

Government of Canada Publications

Central catalogue of publications from the Government of Canada. Access to hundreds of thousands of electronic publications

HeinOnline

Access to full-text of legal journals, books, US federal statutes and regulations, and more.

HeinOnline's Law Journal Library

Contains more than 2,400 law and law-related periodicals from jurisdictions including Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom.

HeinOnline's Legal Classics Library

Contains historical legal treatises that are classics in the field, as well as rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world.

ICLR Online

Publication coverage: 1865-

Provides authoritative case law for England and Wales from 1865 to the present. Includes The Law Reports, Weekly Law Reports, Business Law Reports, Industrial Cases Reports, and Public & Third Sector Law Reports.

Index to Canadian Legal Literature

Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL) is a bibliographic database providing thorough coverage of Canadian law journal literature. ICLL indexes journals, law reports, books, book reviews, theses, essay collections and Canadiana Forthcoming Books. ICLL records relate to articles, monographs, case comments, annotations, seminar proceedings, etc., as selected by ICLL's legal editors.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1985 - present (updated every 3 months)

Multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in hundreds of legal journals published worldwide.

Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text

Publication coverage: Journal articles: 1981 - present ; Books: 1993 - present.

Index to more than 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. In addition, approximately 1,400 books are indexed each year since 1993. More information.

Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective, 1908-1981

Publication coverage: 1908 - 1981

Index to articles published between 1908-1981 in legal periodicals from the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more