Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Justice Laws Website

Database of Canadian federal statutes and regulations, both consolidated and source law.

KluwerArbitration.com

Database of full-text materials in the field of international commercial arbitration. Includes: conventions, legislation, rules, case law, and commentary.

LabourSource

LabourSource provides online access to cases and decisions from the Labour Arbitration Cases (L.A.C.) and the Canadian Labour Arbitration Summaries (C.L.A.S.), as well as the text of Canadian Labour Arbitration, 4th edition (Brown & Beatty).

Lawyer's Daily

The Lawyer's Daily provides Canadian legal news, analysis and current awareness online, on mobile, and through newsletters for lawyers who need a real-time view on the shifting legal landscape. Gift of the Faculty of Law.

Legal Periodicals Full Text

Publication coverage: Indexing: 1982 - present ; selective full text: 1994 - present ; updated daily.

Index, with selective full text, to articles and books on all areas of law.

LegalTrac

Publication coverage: 1980 - present

Comprehensive index to law and law-related journals and newspapers.

Lexis Advance

Provides access to full-text searching of newspapers and business news, as well as U.S. law (state and federal case law, codes and statutes, court documents, public records, expert commentary on the law, Shepard's Citations Service, and more).

LexisNexis Australia Online

Contains the following: Administrative Law Decisions, Australian Law Reports, Australian Capital Territory Reports, Northern Territory Reports, New South Wales Law Reports, Queensland Reports, Queensland Crown Lands Law Reports, Queensland Land Court Reports, Queensland Planning and Environmental Law Reports, Victorian Reports, Halsbury's Laws of Australia (legal encyclopedia), CaseBase (case citator).

LLMC Digital Law Library

A large collection of full-text reproductions of legal and law-related publications from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and other countries.

National Survey of State Laws

This new edition of NSSL covers the changes that have happened in many areas of law since 2008, including abortion, the right to die, gun control, prayer in public schools, marijuana, marriage, personal income tax, drunk driving, capital punishment, right to work, lemon laws, leases and other agreements, child custody, and legal ages.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more