Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

National Survey of State Laws

This new edition of NSSL covers the changes that have happened in many areas of law since 2008, including abortion, the right to die, gun control, prayer in public schools, marijuana, marriage, personal income tax, drunk driving, capital punishment, right to work, lemon laws, leases and other agreements, child custody, and legal ages.

NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1970 to present

Contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research in the fields of criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

O'Brien's Internet

Electronic version of "O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms" - the source for Canadian legal forms and precedents. Includes access to: Commercial and General; Corporations; Leases; Wills and Trusts; Ontario Court Forms; Computers and Information Technology.

Oxford Handbooks Online

Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology and Religion. Content published online 2013-2014 is available.

Oxford Reference Online - Law

The "Law" collection of reference works is one component in the Oxford Reference Online database, a huge and comprehensive resource which contains the full-text of over 120 dictionaries, companions and other reference publications covering the complete subject spectrum.

Oxford Scholarship Online - Law

A collection of e-books, published by Oxford University Press, in the field of law.

PAIS

Publication coverage: 1915 - present

Covers publications on global public policy and social issues.

Quickscribe

Includes access to all British Columbia Statutes and Regulations, key federal law, Bills, and Orders-In-Council.

Sessional Papers of the Dominion of Canada 1901-1925

Publication coverage: 1901-1925

Sessional Papers are reports and papers which have been tabled in the House of Commons (and sometimes the Senate) and deposited with the Clerk.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

This HeinOnline collection brings together, for the first time, all known legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more