Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.

TaxFind

Up-to-date coverage of the Canadian Tax Journal, Journee d'etudes fiscales, Prairie Provinces Tax Conference, Annual Conference Report, Corporate Management Conference Report, Regional Conferences, and Selected Pre-1991 articles.

U.S. Federal Legislative History Library

Index to published U.S. federal legislative histories as well as full-text access to a collection of legislative histories for key U.S. national legislation.

U.S. Statutes at Large Library

Publication coverage: 1789- [check online for most recent volume available]

Full-text access to the U.S. Statutes at Large which are the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by the U.S. Congress.

United Nations Official Documents System (ODS)

Provides web-based access to United Nations documents, including the full text of all United Nations parliamentary documents, and preliminary (masthead) versions of resolutions and decisions.

WestlawNext Canada

Publication coverage: Varies

Contains an extensive collection of Canadian case law and legislation, plus commentary and value-added tools.

WestlawNext CANADA Litigator

Contains a large collection of Canadian litigation court documents including pleadings, motions, facta and quantums. For use on computers in the Lederman Law Library in Macdonald Hall only.

World Trade Online

Contains Inside U.S. Trade--a weekly report on government and industry trade action--as well as tens of thousands of reports, documents and decisions from around the world, and the latest news on the WTO.

World Trials Library

Contains trial transcripts and other critical court documents, as well as trial-related resources such as monographs which analyze and debate the decisions of famous trials. It also includes biographies of great trial lawyers in history.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more