Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Compendex

Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)

Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database.

Dryad

The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of datatypes. Dryad originated from an initiative among a group of leading journals and scientific societies in evolutionary biology and ecology to adopt a joint data archiving policy (JDAP) for their publications, and the recognition that easy-to-use, sustainable, community-governed data infrastructure was needed to support such a policy.

Encyclopedia of Ecology

Publication coverage: Published 2008

The Encyclopedia of Ecology provides an authoritative and comprehensive coverage of the complete field of ecology, from general to applied. It includes over 500 detailed entries, structured to provide the user with complete coverage of the core knowledge.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS)

Publication coverage: 2001 to present

A fully searchable, working editorial site of articles by scientists and scientific historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, and science and society.

GEOBASE

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.

Global Health

Publication coverage: 1910 - present

Covers communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS); tropical diseases; parasitology; human nutrition; community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology); medicinal and poisonous plants.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more