Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

PATENTSCOPE

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

Explore 66 million patent documents from more than 51 regional and national patent offices. Major national collections include Canada, China, European Patent Office, Japan, Korea, Russia, U.K. and U.S. Advanced functions include chemical structure and biological sequence search; cross-lingual translation search; and national status information.

PubAg

Publication coverage: Varies by publication

PubAg is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to articles related to the agricultural sciences.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

Science of Synthesis

Publication coverage: 1909 to present

Science of Synthesis provides access to the largest collection of evaluated organic synthetic methods available worldwide.

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

Synthetic Reaction Updates

Publication coverage: 2015 - present

Produced by the Royal Society of Chemistry, SRU is a literature updating service covering recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. It covers dozens of primary journals and is searchable by topic and reaction type.

U.S. Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1790 - present (updated weekly)

The USPTO's patent databases contain more than 9 million patents issued from 1790 to the present and 3 million published applications from 2001 forward.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more