Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

AccessEngineering

An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.

ACM Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

Citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

ASEE Annual Conference Proceedings

Publication coverage: 1996 to present

The ASEE Annual Conference Proceedings contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education.

ASTM International Standards & Digital Library

The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Canadian Patent Database

Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)

Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.

Compendex

Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)

Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database.

CSA Online Subscription Service

The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers. Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.

DBLP: Computer Science Bibliography

DBLP is a bibliographic database covering computer science literature.

Espacenet

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

The largest public patent database on the internet, Espacenet contains more than 100 million patent documents from more than 90 countries including Canada and the U.S., plus 2 million records for non-patent literature cited in EPO search reports.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more