Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

AccessScience

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

Compendex

Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)

Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database.

IEEE Xplore

Publication coverage: 1913-

MathSciNet

Publication coverage: 1940-

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

Oxford Reference Online - Science

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

A collection of 50 reference titles published by Oxford University Press. Includes dictionaries and encyclopedias (with over 210,000 entries) in the science and engineering disciplines.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more