Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Knovel

Publication coverage: Varies by title

Knovel is a searchable database of more than 5,000 engineering and applied science handbooks and other reference works.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

OSTI.GOV

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

This web portal, formerly known as SciTech Connect, contains more than 3 million references (445,000 full-text) to reports, articles, patents, datasets, presentations, software, and other scientific and technical information arising from research supported by the U.S. Department of Energy.

Oxford Reference Online - Science

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

A collection of 50 reference titles published by Oxford University Press. Includes dictionaries and encyclopedias (with over 210,000 entries) in the science and engineering disciplines.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SciFinder

Publication coverage: 1907 - present.

SciFinder® is the world's premier chemical information database. Produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a division of the American Chemical Society, SciFinder® provides access to chemical structures, properties, spectra, reactions, and literature sourced from Chemical Abstracts (CAPlus) and MEDLINE. Regulated chemical information and chemical supplier catalogues are also searchable. SciFinder® indexes 50,000 journal titles (historical and current) and patents from 63 patent authorities. As of November 2017, it contained more than 45 million literature references.

Scitation

Scitation contains journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and its partners, the Acoustical Society of America, American Association of Physics Teachers, American Crystallographic Association, AVS: Science & Technology of Materials, Interfaces and Processing, Chinese Physical Society, Laser Institute of America, and the Society of Rheology.

SCOAP3 Repository

SCOAP is an open access collection of leading journals in high energy physics created by a partnership of libraries, funding agencies, research institutions, and publishers. As of 2017, it contains about 30,000 open access articles.

SPIE Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1962 - present

The SPIE Digital Library is the world's largest collection of optics and applied photonics research. It indexes journals and conference proceedings from 1962 to the present.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more