Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Global Health

Publication coverage: 1910 - present

Covers communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS); tropical diseases; parasitology; human nutrition; community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology); medicinal and poisonous plants.

Google Scholar

Use the Google search engine to locate articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles published on the "open" web.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Isabel

The Isabel Differential Diagnosis (DDx) Generator is trusted by clinicians worldwide to help broaden their differential. Isabel can be linked with point of care tools such as BMJ Best Practice and DynaMed. Mobile access for Isabel is available.

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP

The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database provides access to a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform nursing clinical practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Journals@Ovid Full Text

Journals@Ovid is an aggregate of hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.

MEDLINE

Publication coverage: Ovid MEDLINE(R) Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Micromedex 2.0

The evidence-based resources of Micromedex® Solutions are used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes. Micromedex Solutions provide hospitals and healthcare providers with a single source of clinical information — from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile access is available.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Natural Medicines contains clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in their evidence-based natural ingredient monographs.

OECD Health Data

Publication coverage: 1960 - present

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more