Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Micromedex 2.0

The evidence-based resources of Micromedex® Solutions are used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes. Micromedex Solutions provide hospitals and healthcare providers with a single source of clinical information — from need-to-know drug, pediatric, disease, lab, and toxicology information to comprehensive resources for patient and consumer education. Mobile access is available.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Natural Medicines contains clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in their evidence-based natural ingredient monographs.

OECD Health Data

Publication coverage: 1960 - present

OTseeker: Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence

Abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in evaluation.

PEDro

PEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. It gives access to bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Most trials on the database have been rated for quality to help discriminate between trials which are likely to be valid and interpretable and those which are not. Published by The Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy.

PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more