Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

PsychiatryOnline

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features the DSM Library (including the DSM-5), psychiatry journals and textbooks, American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical & research news and medication information handouts for patients.

PubMed Health

PubMed Health is based on systematic reviews of clinical trials and specializes in reviews of clinical effectiveness research, with easy-to-read summaries for consumers as well as full technical reports.

REHABDATA

Publication coverage: 1956 - present

REHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+)

RxTx (formerly known as e-Therapeutics+) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.

Scholars Portal Journals

Publication coverage: Varies by journal title

Full-text access to more than 30 million articles from over 13,000 scholarly journals, from a number of scholarly publishers, such as Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Oxford University Press, Wiley-Blackwell, Sage Publications, SpringerLINK, Taylor and Francis, and more. Multi-disciplinary in coverage and scope.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Publication coverage: 1900 - present

Access to current and retrospective citations, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.

SGAHIC - Scalable Gross Anatomy and Histology Image Catalogue

Produced by Queen's University Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, SGAHIC includes searching for images by keyword or browsing the images by region, system or histology. The browse option provides access to many levels of detail.

SportDiscus

Publication coverage: 1800 - present

The SPORTDiscus database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying different aspects of fitness, health and sport studies.

Springer Protocols

Springer Protocols is an online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.

STAT!Ref

STAT!Ref provides access to fulltext e-books in the nursing and medical subject areas.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more