Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z
  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D
  • E
  • F
  • G
  • H
  • I
  • J
  • K
  • L
  • M
  • N
  • O
  • P
  • Q
  • R
  • S
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W
  • X
  • Y
  • Z
  • All

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

Art Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1984 - present
For 1907-1984 coverage see: Art Index Retrospective

Index to scholarly journal articles on art and related disciplines. Emphasis is on Western art.

Art Index Retrospective

Publication coverage: 1929 - 1984

Index to scholarly art journals and other materials published prior to 1985.

ARTbibliographies Modern

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

Indexes writing and research on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative

Repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries, with a focus on visual materials. Includes images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, manuscripts.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1934-present (plus selective coverage back to 1741) - updated weekly

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

Publication coverage: 1973 to 2007

Comprehensive index to European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Abstracts books, articles, conference proceedings, essays, dissertations, exhibition and dealers’ catalogues. Covers painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, crafts, decorative, applied, graphic, folk and popular arts. Citations with abstracts

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more