Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Internet Shakespeare Editions

The Internet Shakespeare Editions (ISE) is a non-profit scholarly website publishing in three main areas: Shakespeare’s plays and poems, Shakespeare’s life and times, and Shakespeare in performance

Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance

Iter is a bibliographic database of interdisciplinary literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance in Europe from 400-1700.

Literature Online

Publication coverage: 1892 - present (some primary texts date from 600 AD)

Met Opera on Demand

This is an online streaming service that allows users to watch and listen to more than 600 Metropolitan Opera performances including HD videos, classic telecasts (standard-definition videos that were originally broadcast live on television from 1977-2003), and radio broadcast (audio-only) performances dating back to 1935.

MLA International Bibliography

Publication coverage: 1925 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.

North American Theatre Online

Publication coverage: Colonial times - present

Includes images of posters, playbills, photos, architectural images, floor plans, and other ephemera.

North American Women's Drama

Publication coverage: Colonial times - present

Playwrights Canada Press

Over 170 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more