For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
A collection of ebooks and journals, published by Oxford University Press and partner academic presses, in the field of literature.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
Publication coverage: Updated quarterly
Please note: Off-campus access is currently not working correctly. We are awaiting a solution from Oxford. On-campus access is unaffected.
Full text access to handbooks in the following subject areas: Archaeology, Business and Management, Classics, Criminology, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Sociology. Content published online 2013-2023 is available.
A selection of dictionaries and thesauri published by Oxford University Press.
A selection of literature dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
A selection of quotation dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press
Past Masters encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.
Publication coverage: varies; see individual titles
PEP Web features the full-text of writing by key thinkers in the field of psychoanalysis. The archive contains over 50 journals with a psychoanalytic focus, over 70 classic texts including the full text of Sigmund Freud's Collected Works and videos.Publication coverage: 1500-1700
Provides digital access to manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, sourced from archives and libraries across the United Kingdom and the USA.
Over 170 plays from established and emerging Canadian playwrights.