For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
Publication coverage: Classical antiquity - present
A key resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse. Includes entries on literary critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
MLA International Bibliography
Publication coverage: 1925 - present
Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.NFB.ca - National Film Board's online Screening Room
Publication coverage: 1920s to present
This collection of over 1,100 streamed videos from the NFB is freely available for personal use. In addition, Queen's Library has purchased public performance rights for educational use and display at Queen's.
This encyclopedia offers a foundational space for understanding the cultural life, and imaginative force and power, of crime and punishment.
A selection of media studies dictionaries, companions and other reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Publication coverage: Early 20th century -1980s
Socialism on Film is a collection of digitized films originally produced in communist countries during the 20th century..Publication coverage: 1779-1930
Victorian Popular Culture is a collection of digitized primary sources depicting popular entertainment in Britain, the United States, and Europe in the 19th century and early 20th centuries.Publication coverage: 1892-current
The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.- ‹ previous
- 1
- 2