Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

DBLP: Computer Science Bibliography

DBLP is a bibliographic database covering computer science literature.

Dictionary of Canadian Biography

Documents persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930 (covering volumes 1-XV of the ongoing print version) or whose last known date of activity falls within these years. From 1930 to 2000, there are limited biographical coverage.

Dictionary of Irish Biography

Publication coverage: From earliest times to 2002

Digital Kingston

A collection of local history texts and images about Kingston and area (Ontario).

Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker

Publication coverage: Early German writing - 19th century

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more