Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Electronic Enlightenment

Electronic Enlightenment is the most wide-ranging online collection of edited correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas and Asia from the early 17th to the mid-19th century — reconstructing one of the world's great historical “conversations.”

EMBASE

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database produced by Elsevier B.V., containing more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals published world-wide. It contains bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.

Empire Online

Empire Online contains an expansive collection of primary source documents that explore colonial history, politics, culture, and society.

Encyclopaedia of Islam, THREE

Guide to all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world: religious and historical as well as also cultural, social, political, and artistic.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more