Library Leadership Team

The Library Leadership Team facilitates connections across the Library’s functional divisions, in support of Library services and operations. It makes decisions on policies and initiatives that impact multiple divisions and provides input to the OVPUL. The Library Leadership Team consists of the Vice-Provost and University Librarian, the Associate University Librarians, and Heads of functional divisions and units. The Administrative & Finance Assistant, Business Officer, Communications Coordinator, and Human Resource Officer are resources to the team.

  • Sylvia Andrychuk (Interim Head Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian) 
  • Mark Asberg (Vice-Provost and University Librarian)
  • Ken Hernden (University Archivist & Associate University Librarian)
  • Amy Kaufman (Head Law Librarian) 
  • Courtney Matthews (Head, Open Scholarship Services & Acting Head, Discovery and Technology Services: Web & Systems)
  • Heather McMullen (Associate University Librarian)
  • Sandra Morden (Acting Associate University Librarian)
  • Brenda Reed (Head Education Librarian) 
  • Ian Robson (Head, Information Resources & Acting Head, Discovery and Technology Services: Metadata and Information Resource Management)
  • Nasser Saleh (Head Engineering and Science Librarian) 
  • Nathalie Soini (Head, Information Services)
  • Sarah Wickett (Head Health Sciences Librarian)
  • Michael Vandenburg (Associate University Librarian) - on leave


  • Jen Amos (Communications Coordinator) 
  • Samira Dean (Manager, Human Resources)
  • Nancy Petri (Manager, Finance and Administrative Operations)

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more