Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AGU Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

Collection of publications from the American Geophysical Union (includes 14 AGU journals, 6 partnered journals, 3 book series, and lectures/interviews.)

Air Photo Database

Index to paper aerial photographs available in the Map and Air Photo Collection of Queen's University Library (collection is located on the Lower Level of Stauffer Library).

Alexander Street Press Collections

A group of full-text databases providing access to primary texts in the humanities and social sciences.

allAfrica.com

Publication coverage: 1996 - present

Access to articles in the AllAfrica archive including top news of the day, country, regional, and topcial news, business news and feeds

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1969 -

Interdisciplinary index of over 300 periodicals, newspapers and magazines which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.

AMAROC

Publication coverage: 1919-1923

The AMAROC News was a daily American military newspaper published in Germany during WWI. Its name is taken from the initials of the AMerican ARmy of OCcupation. It included articles on politics, events in the warzone, sports, and daily life of soldiers written by American journalists.

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine

Publication coverage: 1985 -

Covers selected journals in complementary (alternative) medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

America and World War I: American Military Camp Newspapers,

Publication coverage: 1916-1919

Collection of newspapers published for and by American military camps during World War I. They include both news and entertainment for soldiers in military camps.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

Publication coverage: 1684 to 1912

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through to the early 20th century.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more