Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Accessible Archives

Full text historical collections including period newspapers and magazines from the 18th century to the early 20th century in the United States.

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

African Women Bibliographic Database

Publication coverage: 1986 to present

Index to English-language publications about African women.

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1969 -

Interdisciplinary index of over 300 periodicals, newspapers and magazines which report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political, and social change.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

America: History and Life contains citations, with abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present.

American National Biography

Includes over 19,000 biographies of significant and influential figures who lived in the U.S. from the Colonlal Period to the present.

APA PsycInfo (via PsycNET)

Publication coverage: 1806-

The APA PsycInfo database (formerly known as PsycInfo) provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Archives of Sexuality & Gender

Primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues affecting LGBTQ communities around the world, such as the gay rights movement, activism, and the HIV/AIDS crisis.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more