For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Publication coverage: 1947 - present
Citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)
The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.ASEE PEER: Papers on Engineering Education Repository
Publication coverage: 1996 to present
ASEE PEER contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education presented at international, national, and section conferences of the American Society for Engineering Education.ASME Digital Collection (American Society of Mechanical Engineers)
The ASME Digital Collection is ASME's authoritative, online reference for the mechanical engineering and related research communities. Includes topical collections on Automotive Systems, Biomedical Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Renewable Energy and more.
The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.