For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 15th century to present
AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.Publication coverage: 1896 - present
The American Geophysical Union Digital Library includes journals spanning a wide range of topics in earth and space sciences.Publication coverage: Varies by journal start date.
Comprehensive collection of critical reviews by leading scientists, covering 29 disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.Publication coverage: 1966 - present
The ASCE Library is the world’s largest full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. It offers online access to more than 145,000 technical and professional papers—1.5 million pages of content. More than 7,000 papers are added annually. Queen’s Library subscribes to the complete package that includes journals, proceedings books, standards, and Civil Engineering magazine.
The ASM Handbooks, often described as the 'bible' of materials, feature the complete content of thirty ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions. The collection contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials specialization. Industry's best known and most comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Packed with articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples for today's engineer. It gives the information needed about: Materials Processes, Materials Properties, Materials Performance, and Materials Selection
The ASTM Library covers a broad range of journals and standards in the engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.