For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Bibliography of British and Irish History
Publication coverage: 1900- ; subject coverage from 55 B.C. onwards
The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, the British Empire, and the Commonwealth from the Roman period to the present day.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous Peoples in North American culture, history, and life.
Features select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history. Designed for teaching and learning about the foundation of ongoing racial injustice in the U.S. – and the fights against it.
Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.
Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present
Black Thought and Culture contains the full text of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writing by leading figures in African American life and culture.
A resource dedicated to historiography and the examination of historical theory and methods using a global approach.
Interdisciplinary collection on medieval studies combines primary sources and interdisciplinary scholarship from a global perspective.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
Publication coverage: 1500 to 1950
Includes the personal experiences of nearly 500 British and Irish women from 1500 to 1950. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
British Periodicals provides searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th.
British Union of Fascists: Newspapers and Secret Files, 1933-1951
This collection charts the rise and fall of fascism in Britain during the 1930s and 1940s, with a particular focus on Oswald Mosley’s blackshirt movement.