Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ChemRxiv

Publication coverage: 2017-present (updated daily)

ChemRxiv is an open access database containing unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It was established in 2017 by the American Chemical Society in collaboration with several partners including the Royal Society of Chemistry and German Chemical Society.

ChemSpider

ChemSpider is a free chemical information database providing access to data for 58 million chemical substances obtained from hundreds of data sources.

Chicago Defender

Publication coverage: 1910-1975

Chicago Tribune

Publication coverage: 1849-1989

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Education and Social Science

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on education and social sciences. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

China Academic Journals Full-text Database - Politics, Military and Law

Publication coverage: 1994 - present

This collection contains full-text articles from journals published in mainland China focussing on political, military and law-related studies. The collection includes both "core" and "specialty" journals. The article and site text is primarily in Chinese.

China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980

Provides a wide variety of original English-language source material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more