Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

COMPUSTAT (Standard & Poor's)

Compustat: provides fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.

Conference Board e-Library

Publication coverage: 1998 - present

Reports, presentations, webinars and data providing analysis of key Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis. Registering for a free account is required for off-campus access.

Conference Board of Canada e-Data

Thousands of downloadable economic indicators via forecast and historical databases covering Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan CMAs, Industry Sectors and the U.S. Also Consumer and Business Confidence datasets.

Congressional Research Service Reports

Publication coverage: 2016 - present

This database contains full-text reports produced by the Congressional Research Service, a division of the Library of Congress that provides nonpartisan research services and information support to congressional committees and Members of Congress. As of October 2018, CRSR contains about 1,000 reports.

Context of Scripture Online

Designed as a thorough and enduring reference work for all engaged in the study of the Bible and the ancient Near East, the Context of Scripture Online provides reliable access to a broad, balanced, and representative collection of Ancient Near Eastern texts that have an impact on the interpretation of the Bible.

Copper Technical Reference Library

Publication coverage: 1965 to present

This database provides in-depth coverage of copper, its alloys and compounds, ranging from mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to the use of copper in electronics and semiconductors.

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Country Report (2009+) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries. Continuously updated. Links to ViewsWire Data Tool to download and export numbers.

Covidence

Queen's University has an institutional license for Covidence. This web-based software platform streamlines the production of systematic reviews and other research reviews.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more