For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1869 - present (updated weekly)
Produced by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), this database contains more than 2 million Canadian patents from 1869 to the present.Publication coverage: 2017-present (updated daily)
ChemRxiv is an open access database containing unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. It was established in 2017 by the American Chemical Society in collaboration with several partners including the Royal Society of Chemistry and German Chemical Society.
ChemSpider is a free chemical information database providing access to data for 58 million chemical substances obtained from hundreds of data sources.
Publication coverage: 1884 - present (updated weekly)
Ei Compendex is the world's most comprehensive engineering literature database.
For more than a century, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics has been a trusted source of reliable scientific data. It contains thousands of physical and chemical data tables which are reviewed and updated on an ongoing basis
The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers.
Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.