For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination
Publication coverage: 1994 - 2015
The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) provide access to: Over 35,000 quality assessed systematic reviews of health and social care interventions; Summaries of all Cochrane systematic reviews and protocols up to March 2015; Over 17,000 economic evaluations of health and social care interventions. The HTA database will continue to be maintained for the foreseeable future at CRD and currently provides access to over 15,000 summaries of completed and ongoing health technology assessments.Publication coverage: 1981 - very recent articles
CINAHL provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.9 million records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers, and a federated search feature that incorporates results from external databases.
CPS (formerly known as RxTx) provides access to evidence-based, reliable Canadian drug and therapeutic information. Included are: access to best practices on common medical conditions, e-CPS, CPhA's Therapeutic Choices, Lexi -Comp's Lexi-Interact, information for patients, Health Canada Advisories, and more.