Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Canadian magazines, scholarly journals, news and wire feeds and Canada focused articles spanning business, education, current affairs; also agriculture, economics, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

CARDonline - Canadian Advertising Rates & Data

Advertising rates and related data for TV, radio, newspapers, magazines, digital, out of home media in Canada and selected International media.

COMPUSTAT (Standard & Poor's)

Compustat: provides fundamental and market information on active and inactive publicly held companies. It provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items.

Conference Board e-Library

Publication coverage: 1998 - present

Reports, presentations, webinars and data providing analysis of key Canadian economic, organizational performance, and public policy issues. Also economic forecasting, modelling, and analysis.

Conference Board of Canada e-Data

Thousands of downloadable economic indicators via forecast and historical databases covering Canada, the Provinces, Metropolitan CMAs, Industry Sectors and the U.S. Also Consumer and Business Confidence datasets.

Country Profile (1996 - 2008) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Archive of EIU annual Country Profiles 1996-2008. See Country Report for analysis and data 2009 +.

Country Report (2009+) - Economist Intelligence Unit

Political and economic analysis and forecasts for 189 countries. Continuously updated. Links to ViewsWire Data Tool to download and export numbers.

CRSP Database @ CHASS

Publication coverage: NYSE - 1925-
AMEX - 1962-
NASAQ - 1972-

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more