Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

English Reports

Publication coverage: 1220 - 1865

Search and browse all 176 volumes of the English Reports, Full Reprint along with its "Index of Cases" and "Index Chart".

English Short Title Catalogue

Publication coverage: 1473-1800

Catalogue of early printed books.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

Publication coverage: 1880 - 2015

Full text of entertainment industry trade magazines from the U.S. and Britain, covering film, music, broadcasting, and theatre plus film fan magazines and music press titles.

Environment Complete

Publication coverage: Varies by title. 1940s to present.

Deep coverage of environmental aspects of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

ERIC

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

Érudit

Érudit, based in Quebec, publishes Canadian scholarly journals, primarily in French although the collection includes a few bilingual and English titles. It also serves as a publishing centre for journals supported by the Fonds québécois de recherche sur la société et la culture.

Espacenet

Publication coverage: 1800s - present (varies by country; updated weekly)

The largest public patent database on the internet, Espacenet contains more than 100 million patent documents from more than 90 countries including Canada and the U.S., plus 2 million records for non-patent literature cited in EPO search reports.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Publication coverage: 1959 - present

EUR-Lex - The portal to European Union law

Single entry point to the complete collections of EU legal texts as found in CURIA and the official document repositories managed by the European Union Publications Office. Gives direct access to the Official Journal, Treaties, and legislation via CELEX, PreLex, OEIL and other institutional document sources and links.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more