For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Publication coverage: 1802-2000
PAO offers access to the international scholarly literature of the humanities and social science disciplines from 1802 to 2000.Popular Culture in Britain and America 1950-1975
Publication coverage: 1950-1975
Colour images of manuscripts and rare printed materials, as well as photographs, ephemera and memorabilia covering popular culture in Britain, America, and Canada from 1950 to 1975.
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
The Preprint Citation Index currently provides nearly two million preprints from arXiv, bioRxiv, chemRxiv, medRxiv and Preprints.org and is accessible via the Web of Science search platform.Â
Publication coverage: Varies by title
Project MUSE is an online collection of humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and books from over 120 scholarly publishers.Publication coverage: Varies depending on database
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Publication coverage: 1861 - present
Provides access to 4 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over two million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
A large multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from a variety of publishers.
Proquest Recent Newspapers - Toronto Star
Publication coverage: 2010 to recent (3 month embargo)
ProQuest Recent Newspapers is a new digital archive that offers full-page images of recent editions of essential and most-requested newspaper titles.